News

Check out the Courthouse Green News Blog

Show list Show Grid
  • Monday 20 September 2021 Family Education Courses Please see below the details for Family Education Courses, running over the coming months.
  • Friday 10 September 2021 Wellbeing Week Full details of our Wellbeing Week
  • Wednesday 21 July 2021 End of Year Pride Newsletter Please see our end of year Pride Newsletter
  • Tuesday 13 July 2021 Sports Day Although we sadly are unable to have parents join us for sports days this year, we will be running them in the last 3 days of this term. Each class bubble will complete a selection of races and will compete against other classes in their year group.
  • Tuesday 18 May 2021 Coventry Rocks - Things to do in Coventry Check out all the great things Coventry has to offer:
  • Friday 30 April 2021 Parent Group
  • Friday 30 April 2021 Travel Assistant - SEND
  • Thursday 1 April 2021 Easter Egg Winners Please see the names of the winner for the Easter Egg competition:
  • Tuesday 23 March 2021 Easter Egg Decoration Competition We look forward to seeing your entries
  • Friday 5 March 2021 Letter from Coventry Council Please see the letter from Coventry Council here
  • Monday 1 March 2021 Bedtime Stories This week we are launching our NEW Bedtime Stories!
  • Monday 1 March 2021 Back to School Letter 01.03.21 We are looking forward to having all the children back in school next week.
  • Friday 26 February 2021 World Book Day We are excited to be taking part in World Book Day on Thursday 4th March:
  • Thursday 25 February 2021 Inspire to Aspire Event Please see the flyer for our Year 6 Inspire to Aspire Event, which is happening tomorrow
  • Tuesday 23 February 2021 Inset Day - Friday 5th March In preparation for the children’s return on Monday 8th, we will be closing the school for an inset day on Friday 5th March.
  • Friday 12 February 2021 Covid 19 Update from Coventry Council - Feb 2021 Please see the latest letter regarding Covid in Education
  • Wednesday 20 January 2021 SEND Coffee Morning SEND Information, Advice and Support Service will be holding our next Virtual Coffee Morning on Thursday 4th February 2021 (10am – 11.30am) for parents / carers of children or young people with special educational needs or disabilities.
  • Tuesday 19 January 2021 Covid 19 Update from Coventry Council Please see the latest letter from the Council
  • Wednesday 6 January 2021 Message to the CHG community Our message to the Courthouse Green Community, from out Headteacher Mrs Malam
  • Tuesday 5 January 2021 School Closed Letter Please see the letter regarding the latest school closure:
  • Monday 4 January 2021 Spring Term Letter Please see the below letter regarding changes to arrangements for this term.
  • Friday 18 December 2020 Reporting Covid cases over Christmas If you or your child are tested positive for Covid during the Christmas holidays, please fill out this form so we can let anyone who may have been in close contact with your child know.
  • Thursday 17 December 2020 Christmas Message Please enjoy our fun Christmas Message with your families. Our staff had a lot of fun making it for the children to enjoy.
  • Wednesday 25 November 2020 Christmas Cards You will have read on our newsletter about the contributions you can make to the Food Bank and how as a school we are supporting this.  Unfortunately, this year we will be unable to allow children to bring in and swap Christmas cards - this is due to the fact that any cards written will move from one household through school then to another household.  Please use the food bank contributions as a way of spreading goodwill at this time and supporting our local community. Thank you for your understanding.
  • Wednesday 18 November 2020 Flu Vaccinations If your child did not get the flu vaccination today, these are the clinics left for you to get this done.
  • Wednesday 18 November 2020 Letter about Home Learning Please see the letter today from Mrs Malam, regarding Isolation Home Learning.
  • Thursday 5 November 2020 Letter from the Council Please see the below letter from Coventry City Council, in regards to the new Government guidelines 
  • Tuesday 3 November 2020 Farewell Mrs Tegerdine Please see below the letter which has gone out today, regarding Mrs Tegerdine.
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed

Our Tweets