Foundation Stage (Nursery and Reception) 


In the Foundation Stage through home and school working together, we aim to support the next step on our children's learning journey within a happy, safe and inspiring environment where every child achieves their full potential.

The children are taught in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum in order to prepare children with the skills they need for future success.

There are seven areas of learning and development that are all important and interconnected. The three Prime areas are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

These prime areas are essential for engaging and motivating children and building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive in school.

The prime areas are strengthened and applied through the 4 specific areas of:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design





Our Tweets